Switch between viewing your employees and client accounts. Client accounts have reduced permissions and can only view their own data. Editing by clients is also restricted and can be customized in the settings screen.
Filter shown users by their status
The (gear icon) allows you to filter users by their status. Users cannot be removed once they've created records because it would break the integrity of the data. Instead, you can filter out users who are no longer active.
Edit and view user's history
The pencil icon opens the edit screen and the page icon indicates the users record has been modified and by clicking it you are able view who made the change and what was modified.
Editing an employee
After clicking edit on an employee this form is displayed.
One item that’s of particular importance with a user account is the Role that is assigned. MyClientSpot has the follow roles:
Administrator Can perform all actions on the sytem
Manager Can perform all actions, except change billing information
User Can perform most actions, except cannot change system settings. Depending on the system settings, employees may not be able to view time and expenses entered by fellow employees.
Basic A very limited role that may only enter time and expenses, view only thier time and expenses, and cannot view any other screen, including projects.
Client An account that belongs to a client. Access is also dependent on system settings, but can only view information related to thier projects only.
Employees with the User or Basic roll may also be assigned to one or more clients. When assigned to a client(s), the employee may only view information related to those clients.
Since user accounts that are linked to records cannot be deleted, they can bebled instead. This prevents the user from logging in, but still retains their information as on the audit trail of records.
Assign user's role
The role determines how much access the user has. See the extended help for more information on roles.
Set user's password
If the password field is set, the account's password will be reset and an email will sent to the user informing them that the password has been modified.
Assign clients to the user
A user can be assigned to one or more clients. This is useful for restricting access to records related to only those clients. The user will not be able to view information related to other clients
Set location for entering time
Locations can be optionally restricted in system settings. As a time-saving measure a employee can have a default location so they won't have to enter it every time.
Editing an clent based user (Your clients access to their account)
Client users are very similar to employee users. They are always assigned to a single client and have the role of “Client” These users will only be allowed one client and only able to view information on their account limited to what is configured in settings.
A client user can be modified to be a full employee by changin the role to something other than client.
Client for the user
The client is the company that the user works for. This is used to restrict access to records to only those related to the client.
MyClientSpot is for freelancers, virtual professionals, and small businesses with remote teams. It records all your client and team interactions, from project and task management to file sharing, time tracking, and calendaring.